Precinct Official	s
Initials	

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 33 (D31)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  $\bigcirc$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
$\bigcirc$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	$\circ$	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$\bigcirc$	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
$\bigcirc$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	$\circ$	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	$^{\circ}$	Ross Paustian	Republican Party
$\bigcirc$	(Mithe in such a fear)		$\circ$	(Alithe in such a fear a)		$\bigcirc$	John Maxwell	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		$\bigcirc$	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party
F	or United States Re District 1			For Secretary of		$\bigcirc$	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party
	(Vote For No More			(Vote For No More	e Than One)	2	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party
$\bigcirc$	Mariannette Miller-N	<b>/leeks</b> Republican Party	$\circ$	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	$\circ$	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(whic-in voic, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(			(			(	
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney	General	$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten			(Vote For No More	e man oney			
	(Vote For No More	man One)	0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
$\bigcirc$	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	$\circ$	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	asurer
_	Deidre DeJear			(Write-in vote, if any)		_	·	,
$\circ$	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party				0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party
	Rick Stewart			For State Se District	49	$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More	,			
				Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Re (Vote For No More	<b>corder</b> Than One)
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	y)		(Write-in vote, if any)		$\bigcirc$	·	,
				For State Repre	sentative	0	Michele R. Darland	
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov			Vote For No More	98	0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More		0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\circ$	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0		Democratic Farty		For County Att	
$\bigcirc$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			For County At (Vote For No More	Than One)
$\bigcirc$		,				$\circ$	Kelly Cunningham I	Haan Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					$^{\circ}$	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
	For Auditor of	State				$\bigcirc$		·
	(Vote For No More						(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County A	uditor
$\bigcirc$	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					<b>To Fill a Vac</b> (Vote For No More	
$^{\circ}$	(Mrite in vote if and)					$\circ$	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					$\bigcirc$	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party
						$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)	
							(	
						_		
						Т	URN BALLO	TOVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
<ul> <li>Chinstille Bolte</li> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?				
0	Dana L. Oxley	1			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	Matthew McDermott <ul> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> </ul>	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
$\bigcirc$ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State			
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>		of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep			
Tom Monroe     Seett D. Tunnieliff	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>		not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
0	○ No				
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>DISTRICT COURT 7</b> Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	▶○ No			
(Write-in vote, if any)					
0	Meghan Corbin				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No				
	Stuart P. Werling				
	No				
	Jeffrey D. Bert ◯ Yes				
	○ No				
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto				
	○ Yes				
	Kimberly Shepherd O Yes				
	$\circ$ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			